top of page

The perception of time in the Art world is different than in the Business world! Chronos and Kairos.

„Dont wait for the perfect moment. Take the moment and make it perfect.“


Tomas Havrda: I achieved a lot in a Business world, but I'm interested in a new for myself perception of time and I want to learn it !


What do my clients want from me and have not received yet? My clients want from me an inspiration to discover how the Art world can expand their businesses. So what about the perception of time? The perception of time is in the Art world is different than in the Business world.

I'll give an example - Ekaterina is going to do a painting, but she is feeling that it is not a “right” time. When it's the good time, so she will paint. And beautifully. Ekaterina perceives Kairos time. Initially as a Businessman I did not understand this. I felt the time with a Chronos way. Monday is just like any other Monday, and thus all starts again - propagation, implementation, care of existing clients, innovation, sales and more.

But what if I can be more successful when I would also learn that for every action there is the “right” time? Today, I started to feel the Kairos time - based on it. I decide what I will do. It works! I gave a concrete example of how the Art world is developing my business. You have achieved a lot, but You do not have this yet. Are You interesting in a new approach to Your time and want it, too?


Ekaterina Kern: One English not typical business man gave met the gift - a painted wooden board with this quote and a butterfly. That was a Perfect moment!.. It was a period of my life I had already given up my intention making plans especially with timing. God was already laughing at my plans. So somehow the new perceiving of time becomes my new truth. „Time does not exist! „ I add usually: „for me“… The idea was so simple and liberating. I started using the inner time. Who has the same feeling about time will understand me.


Before any watches or clocks exist, how people „measure“ the time, determine dates or seasons? The history is amazing- there were sun, moon, water, stones, wind, candles and even incense for it before the first clock appears in the XI century. Some of the clocks were running backward. For example, nowadays You can find the building of Bolivia's congress, where the hands of the clock atop are running backward, and all the numbers have been reversed.


So time goes forward or backward? Answer said Buddha: „The trouble is, you think you have time“. Tomas reminded me a few days ago – there is an upcoming Monday… Means - to send him my part of the article. Thanks to the Business world. Chronos time is here. Chronos is quantitative, Kairos is qualitative. It measures moments, not seconds. My perfect moments ! So it is a perfect moment to send the article- Monday 3.06am.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page